Zen

Yoga is such a beautiful way of calming ones soul, mind and body. Lately, I’ve been so wound up with different emotions and I’ve had no real way of expressing it. I figured, I want to stay healthy and happy right? That doesn’t just mean physically. My mind is constantly racing with thoughts, one leading into another like a weed, and no one wants to deal with weeds. So, I decided that I would develop a healthy routine to put in place when I’m feeling tightly wound. I’d do my 7 minute workout and then a further 30 minutes to calm down and relax. I gave it a go today and boy was I surprised by the results! I felt so tranquil and peaceful. I had erased the negative thoughts from my mind :). It took a while to get into the yoga as I struggled with my focus. But once I got the hang of it, amazing! šŸ˜‰ I feel better about myself too because I’m making changes, be them small or big, in order to become a better version of me. One step at a time, one foot in front of another. Just gotta keep going :).

Always try to make yourself into a better version of who you were yesterday. Patience is a virtue so hang in there. It doesn’t happen over night.

Until next time,
God bless,
Xoxo
-Megs

2 thoughts on “Zen

Leave a Reply

