The Secret. . . To a positive life

I just read a blog from a new follower about the Law of Attraction. Now, I’ve never been a optimistic kinda person. I’m quite negative and I lack a lot of belief in myself. However, I am still determined to fulfil my dreams somehow. He mentioned the fact that, his whole life, he had created a dream board without even knowing it. He used to cut out pictures of snowboarding and place them on his wall as a kid. I don’t think I’ve ever done that. Sure, I had random posters of celebs up around my room like any girl would but nothing that symbolised a dream that I had for my future. That’s probably where I’m going wrong. See, my mum believes in the Law of Attraction- you attract into your life the kinda things you think, feel and believe. If you’re not happy, you won’t attract positive things into your life. So, I see truth in the idea, I just haven’t followed through. To be honest, I lack the belief that a dream board will actually help me accomplish my dreams. HOWEVER. I have some proof that it works.

It would be two years that we moved from our third stop in the around world, Scotland. Mum was on the bus one day and noticed an advertisement about moving to Australia. Since she was very little, she always had the dream of moving to Australia but I don’t think she ever imagined it would actually happen. Anyway, she went home and told my dad, and they both started looking at jobs. Mum got so into it, she cut pictures out of magazines and bought a fridge magnet and everything! Before you know it, dad gets a job interview for a big company in Australia and they love him! He goes for a second interview and lands the job. Before you know it, we are on a plane to Perth.

Is this coincidence, luck or the Law of Attraction? Definitely a positive mindset that it was going to happen.

I was given a copy of the books called, “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne, as a present, which I started to read but never finished due to lack of faith. After reading that blog and remembering my mothers story, I’m intrigued to read it to the end. I encourage you to as well! The only thing stopping us from achieving our dreams is OUR MINDSET! So let’s get changing and start achieving. Create your dream board and visualise your future or the things that you want in your life, and start seeing changes.

Thank you Joe 🙂 (the follower’s blog I read) I think we all needed reminding that a positive mindset means a positive life.

Until next time,
God bless,
Xoxo,
-Megs

2 thoughts on “The Secret. . . To a positive life

Leave a Reply

