‘Not everyone is supposed to be the same. Be healthy and take care of yourself, but be happy with the beautiful things that make you, you,’ she says.

Beyoncé is one of my inspirations- an inspiration to many women! I needed to hear this… lately, I’ve been consumed by this horrible fascination to lose weight and it makes me so mad because…it’s like my whole life revolves around trying to be thin. Like being thin actually makes me prettier than I already am? I have a thin sister. She’s athletic. Always has been. I’m polar opposite. I’ve always compared myself to her but sometime I”m going to have to realize we are two entirely different types of people and get over it. Whilst I’d love to lose weight, if I’m healthy and happy that’s all that counts. Right now I’m not happy because I’m obsessed with losing weight. It’s in my face virtually everywhere…
Beyonce’ just says be yourself and love it. I pray one day I can get over this unhealthy fascination I have with losing weight and just enjoy life.
Leave a Reply

