‘Leave a Mark’ – Joyce Meyer

“The Joseph dreamed still another dream and told it to his brothers, and said ‘Look, I have dreamed another dream. And this time, the sun, the moon, and the eleven stars bowed down to me.’ So he told it to his father and his brothers, and his father rebuked him and said to him, ‘What is this dream that you have dreamed? Shall your mother and I and your brothers indeed come to bow down to the earth before you?'” – Genesis 37:9-10 NKJV

Joseph was a dreamer; he made big plans. The devil does not want to have dreams and visions of better things. He wants us to sit around and be “do-nothings.” I challenge you to make up your mind right now to do something great for God. No matter where you started, you can have a great finish. If people have mistreated and abused you, don’t waster you time trying to get revenge- leave them in God’s hands and trust Him to bring justice in your life.

Know what you want out of life, what you want to do. Don’t be vague! To be confident means to be BOLD, OPEN, PLAIN, and STRAIGHTFORWARD- that does not sound like a vague, sheepish, fearful individual who is uncertain about everything. Decide to leave your mark in this world. When you part from this earth, people should know that you have been here.

– Joyce Meyer, The Confident Women Daily Devotional, Day 348 (December 14th)

ImageI wanted to share that all with you. These daily devotionals really lift me up and inspire confidence within me. Joyce is a lady of many wonders. She has had many obstacles thrown her way but she never gives into the weaknesses of the devil; weaknesses aren’t of God. Reading a bit of her story gives me hope for the future! I want this little passage to give you all hope and make you start believing in yourself so that your confidence can be exuberant. My confidence in myself has always been something I’ve struggled with and it’s constantly one thing I’m working on building up throughout life. Each knock down just makes me more determined to stand up that much taller.

“You have what it takes!”

Until next time,

God bless,

xoxo

-Megs

Leave a Reply

