SEASONS GREETINGS

Image

I have a bit of the Christmas-y spirit in me this year πŸ™‚ Normally, I’m so anti-Christmas because of the emphasis placed on buying gifts and spending money. But this year, seeing all the decorations, the Christmas music and the parents buying presents for their kids…it just puts a big smile on my face! I think it’s the vibe everyone creates…that excitement is in the air. For some reason, this year is different πŸ™‚ I’m starting to realize by myself that it’s not all about the present, unless we make it. This year, I’m glad that I’ve decided to not buy presents for anyone and save for uni. I need to do this mainly to save for uni BUT I find that it allows me to focus on the real reason I celebrate Christmas- Jesus (and my family and friends). But, don’t worry, I won’t get all high and mighty on you haha. I’m just writing this little blog to wish you all the happiest of seasons! I hope all of you have safe travels- get up to PLENTY of mischief ;P enjoy all your presents and just take one moment on Christmas Eve and/or day and count your blessings πŸ™‚ We all have so much to be grateful for!Β 

Until Next time,

God bless,

xoxo

-Megs

Image

3 thoughts on “SEASONS GREETINGS

Leave a Reply

