‘Listen, to sound from deep within. It’s only beginning to find release.’- Beyonce

blahtherapyBlah Therapy is a website that allows people to go on line, for free when connected to wifi, to talk to other people about things going on in their life. You are given two options: to be a Listener or to be  a Venter. I’ve been a ‘Venter’ a few times and the people on there are so friendly and helpful. But most of the time, I go on there to be a ‘Listener’. The people come onto the website and just let it all out and you know what, you’d think it would make me feel down but I feel happy that, by me taking a few minutes out of my day to hear someone out, I can make someone else smile. It makes me appreciate my life that much more.

Depression is one of the deadliest killers. Most people deal with it by themselves. They’re often ashamed of how they feel or don’t know who to turn to about how they feel. I’ve dealt with depression and anxiety my whole life. It’s something I’ve inherited through genes. When I have my lows, they’re more intense compared to the next person. When I have my highs, they’re well celebrated with laughter, and I love to share that. Whenever I have my lows and people are there to lift me up, I want to kiss the ground they walk on because they have no idea how much they helped me…and all they did was listen. That’s all anyone needs.

So guys, if you have a spare moment in your day and you’ve got nothing to do, I urge you to please visit this website: http://blahtherapy.com . There are so many people who could use a smile and all you have to do is listen.

Until next time,

God bless

xoxo

-Megs

2 thoughts on “‘Listen, to sound from deep within. It’s only beginning to find release.’- Beyonce

Leave a Reply

