My strength is in Christ

Since the beginning of this year, I have been going to a church in Perth, called Dream Builders Church. I started off weak, spiritually and every other way because, if you are weak spiritually, you lack strength in other places in your life. I have met, and still do meet, wonderful people at my church and I hear of so many inspirational stories. The friends I have made there have been a rock for me. Whenever I need motivation on days where things haven’t gone as planned, I turn to them and they inspire me with His word. As a Christian, your strength is always tested. I learn that everyday.

Yesterday, my strength was nearly none existent. I have an anxiety disorder, called Test Anxiety where people respond to test and test-like situations with defence mechanisms used when they feel they are ‘in danger’. Mine include heart racing, loss of breath, dizziness, feeling of dread, panic, and crying. My brain does a ‘shut down’ when I’m in high stressful situations that people without this disorder could quite easily handle. I blanked out whilst doing something very important at work. I cried. I gave up. When I went home last night, the day after this had happened, I cried and opened up to my friend who comforted me with Biblical verses and words if wisdom. She lifted my spirits and I feel calmer and stronger in Christ- bit because she lifted me up herself, but she lifted me up through God’s word. Reminded me that I am a princess of the High King!

I wanted to share this with you all because it is very important to talk about the good an the bad times Some Christians experience. No matter what, my strength is in God. I need to constantly remind myself of that.

Until next time,
God bless
-Megs

Leave a Reply

