What’s YOUR story going to be?

save this story

You are your own author

write your own story

Think about your favourite TV show. Think about what it’s about, the story line, the characters. Have you ever thought about the story of a movie or a show?

I just watched One Tree Hill, one of my ultimate favourite TV shows. I wouldn’t be able to choose just one favourite character of mine because I have far too many. Whenever I watch One Tree Hill, I have reflections and moments where I ‘dream’ about the future. I wonder what God has in store for me.
When I watch that show, I see all their obstacles they overcome, the happiness they share with each other, the lessons they learn- the biggest one being forgiveness. I watch the characters grow, with each other and personally. One person has control over that. One very important person. Sure, this is a TV show and it’s written by one or more writers BUT, in reality, we all have a story to write. We have to write our own. They may just be people playing a part but they are people in reality and most of the time, they too face obstacles. In the end, they, and God, are the only ones who can change their story’s ending and the way the story is written.

At the end of the episode I just watched, the one about Tric’s 10th anniversary (their club and bar), they all reflect on who they were before and who they are now. The camera moves from person to person and each of them says something.
I encourage you to read their speech 🙂 :

“It’s the oldest story in the world. One day you’re 17 and planning for someday. And then, quietly, and without you ever really noticing…someday is today. Then someday is yesterday. And this is your life.
We spend so much time wanting, pursuing, wishing. But ambition is good. Chasing things with integrity is good. Dreaming.
If you had a friend you knew you’d never see again… what would you say? If you could do one last thing for someone you love…what would it be? Say it. Do it. Don’t wait. Nothing lasts forever.
Make a wish and place it in your heart. Anything you want. Everything you want.
Do you have it? Good. Now believe it can come true.
You never know where the next miracle is gonna come from.
The next memory. The next smile. The next wish come true.
But if you believe that it’s right around the corner…
And you open your heart and mind to the possibility of it…to the certainty of it…
You just might get the thing you’re wishing for.
The world is full of magic. You just have to believe in it.

So make your wish. Do you have it?
Good. Now believe in it.
With all your heart.

I hope that touched your heart as much as it did mine! It might just be a show but One Tree Hill has taught me a few lessons too which I’ll always hold close to my heart.

One last thing before I go, I got a ‘message from God’ on Facebook and it says this:
“Today, Megan, we believe God wants you to know that …
you were not created to remain within the confines of a building.

There is a whole big beautiful world that was created for you. Go forth into it! Humans were not made to be indoor creatures; nature is our true playground.”

NOW, Lets getting writing shall we? This story ain’t gonna write it’s own!Until next time,
God bless,
xoxo
-Megs

Leave a Reply

